Old Soldiers

Every time I go to Shorncliffe Pier, its overcast and the morning is not what its supposed to be, there is no spectacular sunrise, the only thing going in my favour is the tide but you can’t waste an opportunity especially since you got out of bed at a ridiculous hour. So you have to make the best of a bad situation.

So I started to look around to see what else I could photograph, even though I have been there many times before, I always find something new to photograph. I found the old pier legs standing upright like soldiers standing at attention.

Image Details:

ISO: 200 Focal Length: 105mm A: f5.6 Exposure time: 10 secs

Old Soldiers

Every time I go to Shorncliffe Pier, its overcast and the morning is not what its supposed to be, there is no spectacular sunrise, the only thing going in my favour is the tide but you can’t waste an opportunity especially since you got out of bed at a ridiculous hour. So you have to make the best of a bad situation.

So I started to look around to see what else I could photograph, even though I have been there many times before, I always find something new to photograph. I found the old pier legs standing upright like soldiers standing at attention.

Image Details:

ISO: 200 Focal Length: 105mm A: f5.6 Exposure time: 10 secs