Political Correctness. Has it gone to far?

I waited for the media buzz to well and truly died down for this one. About a month ago this photo was rejected by a Children’s Hospital because it exploits children. The photographer is the child’s mother pictured in the photo. However, the children’s hospital stated that they have pretty strict guidelines on what constitutes exploitation of children and what can be showed or used to raise money for the children’s hospital. What ever you may think of the children’s hospital guidelines and there rejecting of the image is up to you but I like the image and the creativity of the photographer. Hence why I waited for it die down before I posted it.

It did gain some serious media coverage and was covered on programs like the 7pm Project.

I don’t have the link for the photographer and the original image I would provide the link, but if someone does please let me know

Political Correctness. Has it gone to far?

I waited for the media buzz to well and truly died down for this one. About a month ago this photo was rejected by a Children’s Hospital because it exploits children. The photographer is the child’s mother pictured in the photo. However, the children’s hospital stated that they have pretty strict guidelines on what constitutes exploitation of children and what can be showed or used to raise money for the children’s hospital. What ever you may think of the children’s hospital guidelines and there rejecting of the image is up to you but I like the image and the creativity of the photographer. Hence why I waited for it die down before I posted it.

It did gain some serious media coverage and was covered on programs like the 7pm Project.

I don’t have the link for the photographer and the original image I would provide the link, but if someone does please let me know