Its amazing what falls out of some things.

I must admit that the last month has been very busy but also very productive and this is why I haven’t posted much here lately. I was contacted to shoot for a client as the photographer they originally had could no longer do the shoot for them. So, literally overnight, I packed my bags, all the camera kit that I figured that I needed and headed north for what turned out to be just over a month. The shoot was planned for the first two weeks of the month which I did. The shoot went extremely well and the client was absolutely stoked on how fast the turn around was as I got them either prints or the images burnt to DVD. So I left the client happy and all the delivered.

But here’s the funny thing, I have had two family portraits fall out of the work for the original client. Both approached me on the same day, asked if I could do a shoot for them before I left, of course I said Yes, no problems, all I had to do was change my flights. Once again both clients were extremely happy with the end results and the families had a ball doing the shoots.

Since then, I have been contacted on several occasions for use of some images, one of the images that I have supplied clients with is going to be published in 3 different publications. One of the publications has an audience/readership of about 4 million people throughout Australia plus online. I asked to credited with the work which the client was more than happy to do so I will hopefully create more work and drive traffic to my website.

So being consistent is slowly paying off and work is increasing on a daily basis.

Happy Shooting

Its amazing what falls out of some things.

I must admit that the last month has been very busy but also very productive and this is why I haven’t posted much here lately. I was contacted to shoot for a client as the photographer they originally had could no longer do the shoot for them. So, literally overnight, I packed my bags, all the camera kit that I figured that I needed and headed north for what turned out to be just over a month. The shoot was planned for the first two weeks of the month which I did. The shoot went extremely well and the client was absolutely stoked on how fast the turn around was as I got them either prints or the images burnt to DVD. So I left the client happy and all the delivered.

But here’s the funny thing, I have had two family portraits fall out of the work for the original client. Both approached me on the same day, asked if I could do a shoot for them before I left, of course I said Yes, no problems, all I had to do was change my flights. Once again both clients were extremely happy with the end results and the families had a ball doing the shoots.

Since then, I have been contacted on several occasions for use of some images, one of the images that I have supplied clients with is going to be published in 3 different publications. One of the publications has an audience/readership of about 4 million people throughout Australia plus online. I asked to credited with the work which the client was more than happy to do so I will hopefully create more work and drive traffic to my website.

So being consistent is slowly paying off and work is increasing on a daily basis.

Happy Shooting