The Army Close Combatant

Work does pay off but you have to keep working to make that happen. You can’t simply take photos and hope they get published, you have to work at it. The above photo was taken in May this year and the Defence Material Organisation has recently released their latest news bulletin and that’s what I am doing now, working hard to meet the clients needs and requirements.

The above photo is work that has paid off for me, even though I was paid for job of shooting it for the client, its still great to see the photo in print and in this case online as well. Unfortunately I didn’t get credit it for it. It was never part of the agreement anyway but I did ask if it is possible. The client did say yes but it didn’t happen.  Since then I have picked up more work for the same client and they are happy with the results that I provided them.

With clients, you need to include them in your planning of the shoot, listen to what they say and how they want to achieve that. Work out how YOU will shoot the project for the client and if you have problems and can’t meet your deadlines that you have agreed to, get in touch with them and tell them straight.  Be honest with them, I have found that if you are honest with most clients and you tell them what the problem is and how you are going to fix it, they will accept a delay in the project but they will only ever accept them once. So you always need to be on your game, prioritise your work. Keep the client in mind at all times, that’s what they paid you to do.

Any way, its back to work for me.

Happy Shooting.

The Army Close Combatant

Work does pay off but you have to keep working to make that happen. You can’t simply take photos and hope they get published, you have to work at it. The above photo was taken in May this year and the Defence Material Organisation has recently released their latest news bulletin and that’s what I am doing now, working hard to meet the clients needs and requirements.

The above photo is work that has paid off for me, even though I was paid for job of shooting it for the client, its still great to see the photo in print and in this case online as well. Unfortunately I didn’t get credit it for it. It was never part of the agreement anyway but I did ask if it is possible. The client did say yes but it didn’t happen.  Since then I have picked up more work for the same client and they are happy with the results that I provided them.

With clients, you need to include them in your planning of the shoot, listen to what they say and how they want to achieve that. Work out how YOU will shoot the project for the client and if you have problems and can’t meet your deadlines that you have agreed to, get in touch with them and tell them straight.  Be honest with them, I have found that if you are honest with most clients and you tell them what the problem is and how you are going to fix it, they will accept a delay in the project but they will only ever accept them once. So you always need to be on your game, prioritise your work. Keep the client in mind at all times, that’s what they paid you to do.

Any way, its back to work for me.

Happy Shooting.