Open Source Photography Guides

There are some serious photographers on Google Plus and other Social Media sites sharing some fantastic photos from amazing locations. Have you ever wondered how some of these locations are found. Well, have a look at the Open Source Photography Guides for photographers around the world.

Its global and currently has 13 countries that detail some great locations to photograph, each guide provides you with info on things like Getting There, Where to park, some include google maps, best time to shoot and what equipment to use. Well worth checking out and they are always looking for contributions as well.

I use the Australian link a lot when I am shooting here at home and I have used the global locations when I travel overseas. For me this has become a valuable resource of info on locations that I have never been to before.

Would love to know if anyone else knows of any other open source photography guides on the internet.

Happy Shooting.

Open Source Photography Guides

There are some serious photographers on Google Plus and other Social Media sites sharing some fantastic photos from amazing locations. Have you ever wondered how some of these locations are found. Well, have a look at the Open Source Photography Guides for photographers around the world.

Its global and currently has 13 countries that detail some great locations to photograph, each guide provides you with info on things like Getting There, Where to park, some include google maps, best time to shoot and what equipment to use. Well worth checking out and they are always looking for contributions as well.

I use the Australian link a lot when I am shooting here at home and I have used the global locations when I travel overseas. For me this has become a valuable resource of info on locations that I have never been to before.

Would love to know if anyone else knows of any other open source photography guides on the internet.

Happy Shooting.