Supanova 17

Never been to a Supanova type event before I wasn’t quite sure what or who I would be able to photograph. Much to my surprise there were loads of people who had gone to unimaginable lengths to be have the best outfit. The effort that these people put into the outfits and their characters is incredible.

DSC02348

Deadpool – Need I say more

DSC02387

Captain Jack Sparrow – certainly seen better days!

DSC02458

Hellboy – not sure he had an apple watch though!

Everyone that I asked to photograph was more than obliging, they all strike a pose for the cameras when asked and there was a lot of people taking photos.

DSC02383

X-Men

DSC02397

Darth Vader – Even the Dark lord made an appearance

DSC02419

Predator – Would have to be one of my all time favourite movies Alien vs Predator, thankfully no aliens at this event. They scare the crap out of me!

DSC02428

Poison Ivy

I was blown away by the sheer number of people who obviously went to a lot of effort and cost to be in the favourite super hero. One family urned up dressed as their entire cast of Guardians of the Galaxy. Pretty amazing stuff. Definitely go again.

Enjoy.

